You won't be able to use either software after 31 March 2024. Learn what this means for you
The file locations used by the Corporate Compliance backup system are maintained using the Corporate Compliance Backup Utility, on the Settings tab.
This screen displays:
Backup Files Location
This is the location where all backup files are stored. The location should be a shared drive, that all the Corporate Compliance client installs can access.
Backup files retention period
The Corporate Compliance backup system will only keep backup files for the number of weeks specified here. To keep a backup file permanently, or longer than the specified retention period, you need to set the backup file to Retain. Backup files set as Retain will not be deleted by the Corporate Compliance backup system. You can manually delete these files when they are no longer required.
We also recommend that special backups, such as immediately prior to, and after software upgrades are marked as such, and set as Retain.
The description should be updated to indicate when the backup file was taken. For example, “CC 2.3 data backup prior to install CC 3.0” or “CC 3.0 data backup after install CC 3.0”. These special backups should be kept until superseded by backups for the next software upgrade.
Check for backup on opening of Corporate Compliance
You can setup the system to check for a recent backup of Corporate Compliance each time it is opened. The number of days to check for a recent backup can be set as 1 to 9 days. The recommended check is for every 2 days.