Practice Manager Accountants Enterprise only
You can convert clients to a contact before you start doing work for them, as long as there are no assignments attached.
Once assignments have been added to a client and time posted against them, you will not be able to delete the assignments. Your only option then is to close the client if you no longer required them in the database.
Find and open the client. See Finding and opening clients and contacts.
Click Convert to contact on the Tasks bar. The Convert Client Confirm message opens.
Click Yes. The contact is changed to a client and the message closes. A Contact page displays the contact.