This support note applies to:
- AO Document Manager (AU)
- AO Classic Document Manager (AU)
- AO Classic Document Manager (NZ)
- AO Document Manager (NZ)
- AE Document Manager (NZ)
- AE Document Manager (AU)
In MYOB Document Manager (DM) you can set security permissions for deleting documents.
- In MYOB Practice Manager click the drop-down arrow under Contacts and select Employees. The Find Employees tab appears.
- Search for the employee and double click on the employee line to open the record. The Employee - Employee name tab appears.
In the employee record, follow the path Document Settings > Security tab. The employees Security tab displays. In the Security tab the option Allow deletion of In Progress documents appears.If the Allow deletion of In Progress documents is ticked then the employee is only able to delete documents which are In Progress.
The employee will not be able to delete any Completed documents. If Allow deletion of In Progress documents is not ticked then the employee will be able to delete both In Progress and Completed documents for all filing cabinets their security group has Delete Document ticked for.
There is also secondary security within MYOB Practice Manager: follow the menu path Maintenance > Maintenance Map > Documents > Document Manager Setup > Filing Cabinets > Security tab.
If the Delete Document is ticked for a filing cabinet in this area, employees can delete all employees In Progress documents.
If the Delete Document is unticked for a cabinet, employees can only delete their own In Progress document.