You should not delete the Original return as this has already been lodged and there may be a requirement for it at some later stage. It is to be noted that when roll-over occurs to the next financial year, only the latest Amended return will be rolled forward.
When deleting an amended return, a Warning message is displayed: Warning: deleting an amendment will remove the original return. The options available to you are:
OK: The original return will be deleted.
Retain Original: The original return will be maintained. But the lock on the original and the amendments to the original will be removed.
Cancel: Exit from the routine will occur and no changes will be recorded.