This support note applies to:
- AE Practice Manager (NZ)
- AE Practice Manager (AU)
- AE Tax (NZ)
- AE Tax (AU)
In MYOB Accountants Enterprise (AE) you may receive the error "This client/supplier cannot be deleted as there must be at least one accounting year that has been closed" when you attempt to delete a client.
When deleting a client, ensure you retain copies of all relevant documents from both AE Practice Management and AE Tax as this process cannot be reversed. Instead, we recommend closing the client to retain their history.
If you are using Practice Manager, you cannot delete any clients where there are posted WIP or Debtor transactions, or where there are assignments attached to the client. In this case, you must close the client.
If there are no transactions posted to the client, you can delete the assignments and convert the client to a contact. The contact can then be deleted.
Further information can be found in the following articles:
|If you are using...||refer to|
|AE Practice Manager|
|AE Tax only||Deleting a client if you don't use Practice Manager|