A user can be assigned one or more Roles.
By default, a category is assigned with All the roles enabled. This allows all team members access to all items in the category. If relevant, access to a category can be restricted according to the team members' roles. In the Roles tab, select one or more roles as relevant. If specific roles have been set in a category, only users that have been assigned that role will be able to view the category in their left-hand menu.
Roles are configured using the Roles function. The categories that are available to certain roles can be selected from the Roles function itself.