Accountants Enterprise only
You can close suppliers you no longer use without deleting their records from your database. If you want to delete supplier records permanently, use Deleting suppliers.
You can re-open closed (but not deleted) suppliers. See Re-opening suppliers.
A supplier with unpaid bills/invoices cannot be closed.
Find and open the supplier. See Finding and opening suppliers. The Supplier page opens on the Main tab by default.
Click Close supplier on the Tasks bar. The Close Supplier confirmation message is displayed.
Click Yes. The supplier is closed. They will be listed on the search results page only when you select the Include Closed Suppliers option on the Find Supplier page.