Accountants Enterprise in Australia only
If a Format is no longer required within your practice you can delete it from the Report Designer. The Format is no longer available in the Report Designer window.
If you delete a Practice or Client level Format that has a corresponding higher (Master or Practice) level Format, then the higher level Format is reinstated when the lower level one is deleted.
You cannot delete:
Master Database Map items
Master Chart Map items or any of the related master ranges or mappings.
To delete a client Format, open the Report Designer window from the client ledger for whom the Format you want to delete was created. To delete a practice Format, open Report Designer at the Practice level for the correct entity.
Select the Formats tab in the Explorer pane.
Select the Format you want to delete and click the Delete button, on the toolbar. The confirmation message Delete Format <report name>? appears.
Click Yes to delete the Format. The Format no longer appears in the Formats tab.
If the deleted Format was based on an existing Format at a higher level, then the original higher level Format will appear in place of the one you have deleted.
There is no undo facility in Report Designer.